Tags

, , , , , ,

It was a quite tiring day for me. When I came home, I had no idea what to cook and was not really motivated to even cook something. Am I reading your mind? Here’s the solution: Don’t cook. Make some awesomely filled avocados instead.

Serves 2

  • 50 g couscous (1/4 cup)
  • some cherry tomatoes
  • 1/4 mango
  • fresh parsley
  • olive oil
  • lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

Put the couscous and some salt in a bowl and pour 100 ml (1/2 cup) hot water over it. Let stand for 5 minutes. Meanwhile quarter the tomatoes, cube the mango and chop the parsley. When the water of the couscous is absorbed, add everything to it and season with olive oil. Generously sprinkle with lemon juice.

Cut the avocados into halves, leaving the skin on and arrange them on a plate. Fill them with the couscous salad. Sprinkle with olive oil and serve.

When you’ve eaten up the couscous but still have some avocado left, you can either add some more couscous or – and this is something that reminds me of my childhood and that I really really love – squeeze some lemon juice and sprinkle some salt into the avocado hole. This. is. simply. delicious. 

Enjoy. 

PS: Inspired by some comments, I tried to fill the avocado with quinoa. And put onion in it. The onion is important. It was delicious (Even more delicious than with the couscous, but shhhh).