Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I admit it. “Pasta with Asparagus” sounds rather boring. Ok, not “rather”, but actually really boring. I tried to find a better name. I really did. If you come up with a better one, tell me.

This pasta is my mum’s invention and I love her for that. It’s a simple dish, but mostly the simplest things are the best. Lately I seem to have become a very big fan of cherry tomatoes. Maybe you have noticed. I like how they look. And their taste.

Serves 2

  • 250 – 300 g asparagus
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • olive oil
  • 1 chilli
  • 2 handful cherry tomatoes
  • 200 g pasta, preferably spaghettini or linguine
  • salt and pepper

Wash the asparagus and cut away the last quarter. Halve the garlic cloves and cherry tomatoes. In a pan, heat the olive oil and add garlic and asparagus and chili. Roast for about 5 minutes and add the tomatoes and season with salt. Cover and let cook for about 5 more minutes on low heat.

Meanwhile prepare the pasta according to package instructions. When it is ready, add it to the asparagus. Sprinkle with olive oil and pepper and serve.

Enjoy.