Tags

, , , , , , ,

How I missed this blog. Hi everyone. Here I am again. Hopefully a bit more regularly from now on. Don’t think that I gave up cooking, because I really haven’t. But blogging and cooking are two different pair of shoes. You need to meticulously document everything you do, take pictures of all the steps, meanwhile hope that all the ingredients you are mixing together actually will produce something edible and make everything look nice for the pictures. I love it, but my time doesn’t.

There’s been so much going on in London and I really love this city. I love how multicultural it is. I love the public transport. I love being independent and being away from home for a while. I love getting to know new people all the time. And I love the accent, obviously. So so much. If you don’t, I’m sorry but we can’t be friends anymore.

bananas

Makes one loaf

  • 100 g oatbran (a little less than a cup)
  • 120 g spelt flour (1 cup)
  • 1 handful of walnuts
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp cinnamon powder
  • a pinch of nutmeg powder
  • 60 g sunflower or rapeseed oil (75 ml/½  cup)
  • 2-3 bananas
  • 1 peeled, cooked apple or ½ cup of apple sauce

Preheat the oven to 180° C (350° F). Mix the dry ingredients.

ingredients for banana bread

Peel and mash the bananas. Add oil, apple sauce and bananas to the dry mixture. Grease a loaf pan with some oil. Pour the batter into the pan and bake in the oven for 30 – 40 minutes. 

Oh, and I was nominated for the vegan.at Foodblog Award. You know what I will ask you to do, so here’s the link. 

Vegan Foodblog Award

Enjoy. 

vegan banana bread

