Tags

, , , , , , ,

I really was not sure whether to post this recipe or not. Firstly, it’s not mine, and secondly, it never happened that I posted two recipes on one day. But as exceptions are the rule, I decided that I cannot make extremely awesome and simply amazing cupcakes without letting you know about the recipe. As you see, I stole it from Chef Chloe.

Now not that you think that I have nothing else to do. I am actually quite busy with my finals and the only thing that would be right to do this very moment is to study maths. But of course, I’m standing in the kitchen and now sitting in front of my laptop and typing this recipe. How about I just don’t write a novel about this but simply post the recipe?

Easy Chocolate Cupcakes with rasberries

Makes 12 cupcakes

for the raspberry filling

  • 100 g raspberries (⅓ cup)
  • 1 tbsp corn starch (mixed with 1 tbsp of water)

for the ganache

  • 40 ml milk (soy, rice or almond) (¼ cup)
  • 30 g dark chocolate
  • 1 tbsp oil (rapeseed, canola, sunflower or whatever)

Oh, one thing: If you haven’t liked my Facebook page yet, do so to get regular updates of recipes and some inspiration :)

Prepare the cupcakes as shown in the video (scroll down for the recipe).

vegan muffin

Let them cool and with a sharp knife, cut a little hole into the center of each cake so that there will be some space for the raspberries.

Prepare the raspberries. In a small pot, heat them (add some water if you use fresh ones). Add the corn starch-water-mixture and bring to a boil. Remove from heat.

For the ganache, chop the chocolate. Bring the milk to a boil and add the chocolate. Let the milk melt the chocolate for some seconds and whisk, adding the oil, until you have a nice, shiny ganache.

Making Vegan Shiny Chocolate Ganache

Now comes the fun part: Fill the cakes with the raspberry jam. There are so many options of how to decorate the cupcakes that I won’t enumerate every single one, but you can see some options on the pictures. I really liked how the cupcakes looked even before putting the ganache on the cake that I left some of them “natural” without ganache. Do whatever you like :)

Vegan Raspberry Filled Cupcake with Coffee

Enjoy. 

Fancy Cupcakes with Raspberry Filling

