Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I always stood under the impression that ice cream is some tiring, complicated thing for people who have too much time. Wrong. I thought you’d need to first buy an ice cream maker. Wrong. Wrong. Wrong. Ice cream is one of the easiest things to do. I know, I always say that. And I’m not exaggerating.

It's almost sorbet… or sherbet. :)

Makes 2 scoops of ice cream

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 40 ml rice or soy milk (2 – 4 tbsp)
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder

Peel the banana and slice it. Put the banana slices into a plastic bag and refrigerate for about 24 hours.

When the bananas are “frozen”, put them in a food processor with the cocoa and some milk. Decorate with banana slices or chocolate.

Enjoy. Quick. Cause it will melt otherwise. 

Homemade Banana Ice Cream - no ice cream maker needed!

Delicious ice cream doesn't last long…

