Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ok, I have to admit: I haven’t had a lot of time lately, as I’ve been traveling around and also been busy with school stuff. I can’t quite believe school is almost over! And guess what: In two days London will have one inhabitant more for three weeks, and that’s me! So I should be packing my bags, but of course I’m sitting in front of my laptop and trying to make this salad appealing.

I’m so looking forward to flying alone for the first time and being away from home for more than two weeks – for the first time. As I don’t know how often I will be able to post new recipes, I hope that I can satisfy you with this salad – and I’m quite sure I can. This is so delicious.

Serves 2

for the salad

  • 2 handful mixed¬†salad
  • 1 handful arugula
  • 1 peach (make sure they are fresh and not imported from the other end of the world, as the peach pit won’t come away from the flesh)
  • 1 onion (either red or half red, half white)
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tbsp balsamico vinegar

for the dressing

  • 4 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tbsp cider vinegar
  • 1 squeeze of lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp mustard
  • salt and pepper

Wash the salad. Halve the peach, separate the flesh from the stone and cut into thick splits. Cut the onions into splits, too. Heat the oil in a pan and fry the onions and peaches about 5 minutes on middle-low head. Sprinkle with the sugar and deglaze with the balsamic vinegar.

Put all the ingredients for the dressing into a screw glass. Shake it baby! Place the salad and the peaches and onions on a plate and pour the dressing on it.

Enjoy. 

